About Freestyle


  Got Moves?

Basic Tips
Advanced Tips


the FPA

  World Wide
Jam Zones
Mailing List

Disc Golf
Cool Sites

Index <
All-Time Leaders


  2011 News Archives

The freestyle-frisbee.com News Archives:
2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004. 2003.

Congrats to the 2011 FPA Worlds Champs...

Marco Prati / Claudio Cigna (video)
Mary Lowry / Lisa Hunrichs (video)
Jake Gauthier / Dave Lewis / Randy Silvey (video)
Fabio Sanna / Eleonora Imazio (video)

Matt Gauthier and Dave Lewis won pairs, Matt Gauthier won the 'Zen Master' and Amy Schiller won the 'Disc Diva' awards at the 2011 Beach Stylers event in San Diego, CA (Nov 12-13, 2011)

Tom Leitner and Manuel Cesari won pairs and Sascha Scherzinger won the mob-op award at the 5th annual Jik Jam in Cologne, Germany (Nov 12-13, 2011)

Clay Collera' and Andrea Dini won pairs and Clay Collera', Claudio Cigna and Fabio Sanna won co-op at the Lazzaroni freestyle event in San Lazzaro, Italy (Oct 1-2, 2011)

Markus Hein and Kolja Hannemann won the Autumn edition of the Berlin Jammers Hat Tournament in Berlin Tempelhof, Germany (September 24, 2011)

Sascha Hohne and Mehrdad Hosseinian won the Appler Jam in Frankfurt am Main, Germany (Sept 17-18, 2011)

Florian Hess and Heiko Vogt won the 2011 Butch Cassidy Cup in Karlsruhe, Germany (Aug 27-28, 2011)

13 countries competed a the 2011 FPA World Championship in Prague, Czech Republic on Aug 10-13, 2011. The event featured not only freestyle frisbee but freestyle football as well. (See Complete Results)

The Freestyle Frisbee World Map now includes links to real-time wind and weather conditions for over 50 Jam Sites! See the wind forecast or check current real-time temperature, wind conditions and web-cams for Jam Sites like: Berlin, Bologna, Seattle, Portland, Prague, Karlsruhe, Medellin, Tel Aviv, Osaka, Japan, Paris, Capocotta Beach, Sheeps Meadow - NYC, San Francisco, Palm Park, Gitis Beach, Puerto Rico, Linkoping, Rimini and Torino and many, many more!

Robert Fried, James Wiseman and Jan Schreck won the Summer edition of the Berlin Jammers Hat Tournament (Aug 6, 2011)

Matt Gauthier and Lisa Hunrichs won Open Pairs and Carolyn Hubbard and Amy Shiller won Women's at the WFDF Championships in Fort Collins, CO USA (July 23-24, 2011)

Dave Schiller and Jonathan Willett edged out Jake Gauthier and Tom Lasher to win the Mountain Alternative Open in Boulder, CO USA (July 16-17, 2011)

At the European Freestyle Championships (EFC) Reto Zimmerman, Clay Collera' and Joakim Arveskaer's phenomenal performance beat out another extraordinary routine by Christian Lamred, Florian Hess and Carsten Heim to win co-op. Reto and Joakim edged Claudio Cigna and Marco Prati by .1 to win pairs. Florian Hess and Judith Haas went dropless to win the Mixed and Irena Kulisanova and Eleonara Imazio won the Womens division where over 50 European freestylers from the UK, Sweden, Germany, Czech Republic, Hungary, Switzerland, Italy and Israel competed at the 2011 EFC in Karlsruhe, Germany. Jason Salkey and Adrian Wainwright of the UK won the Spirit of the Game award. (July 15-17, 2011)

Anton Capellmann and Mehrdad Hosseinian won the Baltic Sun Prayer Festival in Prora on Ruegen Island, Germany. (July 8-10, 2011)

Florian Hess sweeps all 3 divisions in Munich! Florian Hess and Christian Lamred and won pairs and Christian, Florian and Carsten Heim won co-op and Florian and Judith Haas won mixed at the German Championships in Munich and Chiemsee, Germany. (June 17-19, 2011)

Clay Collera' and Manuel Cesari won pairs, Clay, Claudio Cigna and Fabio Sanna won co-op, Fabio and Eleonora Imazio won mixed and Daniele Sancini won the Spirit of the Game award at the Italian Freestyle Championships in Cesenatico, Italy (May 21-22, 2011)

Kolja Hannemann, Jan Schreck and Tim Pattberg just edged Woo Wunder, Markus Hein and Anton Capellmann to win the Spring Edition of the 4 Seasons Hat Tournament in Berlin, Germany. (April 30, 2011)

Marco Prati and Claudio Cigna crushed their routine to win pairs, Paul Kenny, Marco Prati and Fabio Sanna won co-op and Clay Collera' and Gloria Alessandrini just edged Florian Hess and Judith Haas to win mixed at the Paganello World Freestyle Challenge. New Colombian jammers Juan Ramirez and Pablo Andres won the Spirit of the Game award and Reto Zimmerman won the Superpro "Best Trick" Contest. Rimini, Italy (April 21-24, 2011)

Tom Leitner and Edoardo Favorini won pairs and Tom Leitner, Edoardo Favorini and Mauro Mercuri won co-op at the Roma Fusion 2.0 event in Rome, Italy (April 2-3, 2011)

Florian Hess and Alex Leist won the JAMpions League 2.1 event in Nuremberg, Germany (April 1-3, 2011)

Fabio Sanna / Andreas Jaderyd won pairs, Antonio Cusma / Clay Collera' / Manuel Cesari won co-op and Fabio Sanna / Eleonora Imazio won mixed at the "2011 Frisbeer Cup" in Prague, Czech Rep. (Feb 25-27, 2011)

Jorg "Woo" Wunder & Mehrdad Hosseinian won the Winter Edition of the 123 Four Seasons Berlin Hat Tournament. Berlin, Germany (Jan 22, 2011)

Freestyle Frisbeer Cup 2011

Magic Frisbee Tour 2010

The 2011 News Archives, 2010 News Archives, 2009 News Archives, 2008 News Archives, 2007 News Archives, 2006 News Archives, 2005 News Archives, 2004 News Archives, 2003 News Archives