About Freestyle


  Got Moves?

Basic Tips
Advanced Tips


the FPA

  World Wide
Jam Zones
Mailing List

Disc Golf
Cool Sites

Index <
All-Time Leaders


  2018 News Archives

The freestyle-frisbee.com News Archives:
2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004. 2003.

Congrats to the 2018 FPW World Champs:

Open Pairs: Ryan Young / James Wiseman
Womens Pairs: Lisa Hunrichs / Emma Kahle
Mixed Pairs: Lisa Hunrichs / Matt Gauthier
Co-op: Dave Schiller / Pavel Baranyk / Ryan Young

Lisa Hunrichs and Dave Schiller become the all-time leaders in Major titles and Pavel Baranyk become the 1st ever Czech world champ at the FPA World Championships in Trnava, Slovakia.

Federico 'Biko' Iommi and Marco 'Cujo' Chessa won the Capocotta Xmas Hat event on the beach near Rome, Italy. (Dec 23, 2018)

Matteo Gaddoni, Marco Prati and Gian Luca Bertoncelli won co-op and Edoardo Turri and Maxine Mittempergher won mixed at the 'Il Lazzaroni' event in San Lazzaro di Savena, Italy. (Dec 15-16, 2018)

Dan Lustiger and Ofir Almog won the Kova Hat #6 event in Tel Aviv, Israel. (Nov 17, 2018)

Freddy Finner and Fabian Dinklage won pairs and Mehrdad Hosseinian, Tom Leitner and Daniel O'Neill won co-op at the 4th annual Jam Britannia Event in west London, England. Tom Leitner and Dan O'Neill also won the Westerfield Challenge 'throw and catch' event edging out Mehrdad Hosseinian and Les Bryant. (Nov 10-11, 2018)

Pavel Baranyk and Scott Weaver won the 'Golden Gate Shred' at Ocean Beach in San Francisco, CA USA. (Nov 3-4, 2018)

Pavel Baranyk and Harry Skomrock edged out Jake Gauthier and Dave Schiller to win pairs and Amy Schiller and Dave Lewis won Turbo Shred titles at the San Diego Beach Stylers event (Oct 5-6, 2018)

Tom Leitner and Fabio Nizzo won pairs and Fabio and Fabiana Ciceriello won mixed at the 5th annual Anzio Jam at Rivazzura beach in Anzio, Italy. (Oct 5-6, 2018)

Andrea Rimatori and Fabio Nizzo won the 25th 'torneo coppa citta' di Milano' where Valentino Di Chiara's hall of fame induction was celebrated. Milan, Italy (Sept 22-23, 2018)

The winners of the 2008 European Freestyle Open were: Ryan Young and Jakob Kostel in pairs, Ryan, James Wiseman, and Pavel Baranyk in co-op, Jakob and Ilka Simon in mixed and Ilka and Anna Merlot in women's. (July 27-29, 2018)

Daniel O'Neill and Francesco Santolin edged Steffen and Pepyn Tavernier and Steffen Verstichel from Belgium to win the 2018 Amsterjam event at Zandvoort Beach in Holland. (July 14-15, 2018)

Pavel Baranyk and Ryan Young won the SunBreak event in Redmond, Washington US. (June 30, 2018)

Daniel O'Neill and Joey Hudoklin won pairs and James Wiseman and Lori Daniels won mixed at the 21st annual Jammers event at Jacksonville Beach, FL US (May 26, 2018)

Andrea Rimatori and Fabio Nizzo won pairs and co-op with Tom Leitner at the 2018 FICO (Italian Freestyle Open) at San Cataldo beach in Lecce, Italy (June 16-17, 2018)

Tom Leitner won the one-on-one battle and Peppyn Tavernier and Raphael LeGrand won the pairs battle at the Beljam event in Ghent, Belgium (May 19, 2018)

Arthur Coddington, Larry Imperiale and James Wiseman edged Rob Fried and Daniel O'Neill to win the Virginia States Fredericksburg, VA US (April 28-29, 2018)

Ayal Benin and Dan Lustiger won the first Israeli Freestyle Disc Championships in Tel Aviv, Israel (March 31, 2018)

Jakub Kostel and Ryan Young won pairs, Clay Collera', Marco Prati and Andrea Sarti won co-op Manuel Cesari and Ilka Simon won mixed as a new 'dial' based electronic judging system was used where teams could see in real-time what their scores were as they played. (March 9-11, 2018)

Steffen Verstichel and Pepyn Tavernier won the 'In den Hallen' event in Karlsruhe, Germany where 36 players competed from 5 countries (Feb 17-18, 2018)